Losing the Turn

6. Losing the Turn

A player’s turn is over when:

  • No discs have been pocketed.
  • The opponent’s disc is pocketed, or the opponent’s and own disc together.
  • With a direct strike, the striker bounces back to the player’s edge zone (when there are discs outside blind zones).
  • The disc is forced off the table.
  • The player breaks any of the rules resulting in a penalty.

For several rule infringements resulting from one strike (e.g.: the Striker is pocketed without touching any discs), only one penalty disc is placed.